Weekend Movies

I saw two movies over this weekend. ‘Brother Bear 2’ and ‘Band of Brothers’. Following are the verdicts.

Brother Bear 2‘, Bakwaas. Terrible. Pathetic. Enough Said.

Band of Brothers‘, Ok, I accept it’s not a movie. It’s a 10-part television mini-series by HBO, (Co-produced by Steven Spielberg and Tom Hanks). The series is based on World War II stories. The DVD I got had just first 2 episodes, “Currahee” and “Day of Days“. I am yet to watch the “Day of Days”. But, “Currahee”, the first and only episode that I saw was wonderful. It had a good story, great cinematography, nice performance by everyone and suitable music & sound effects. I must watch the second episode tonight. I hope I get the DVDs of other episodes as well on the CD/DVD rental shop near my house. Read more about BoB here.

Leave a Reply

