Bangalore ka sweets, Bangalore main

S was in town last week, to attend a wedding. She informed me long back that she would be coming to Bangaluru. But as usual I forgot the dates, and didn’t bother to call/mail to check. Anyway one fine day, she called me at around 7 PM, and told me that she’s in town for last few days and is going back that very day to Mumbai. Anyway, we decided to meet at Airport at 10:30. Her flight was at 11:30.

It was really nice to see her after such a long time. And I m sure she also felt the same way to see me, for I could see that genuine happyness in her eyes. She had brought some (very nice) sweets for me. “Bangalore ka sweets, tujhe Bangalore main hi de rahi hun“, that’s what she said while handing me that Mithaai ka Dabba. Sweet sweets.

Leave a Reply

