Started reading Atlas Shrugged

Today , I started reading Ayn Rand‘s famous novel Atlas Shrugged. I intent to finish up reading this book in next 30 days. Going even by the standards that I had just a couple of years ago, this is too much time for a book with just a little over 1000 pages. But I have decided to take 30 days to read the complete book for the following reasons :
1. The book has 30 Chapters :), A chapter a day for the next 30 days.
2. I have been losing my habit of regular reading, so if I will be reading a little bit every day, I hope to get back to my regular reading habit.
3. The book is like a cult, it is believed to have changed the thinking of many, I personally know a person who decided to quit his job and do something totally different after reading this book. So I want to take some time and sink in the book and try to understand and absorb as much as I can.

Leave a Reply

